City Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • First (6 p.m.) and Second Monday of each month
  • City Hall
    6301 Addison Road
    Seat Pleasant, MD 20743

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • Shireka McCarthy, At-Large 
    Term Expires: October 2020
  •  Kelly Porter, At-Large
     Term Expires: October 2020
  • Lamar Maxwell, Ward I
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Hope Love, Ward II
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Reveral L. Yeargin, President, Ward III
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Charl Jones, Ward IV
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Gloria L. Sistrunk-Ward V
    Term Expires: October 2020



Seat Pleasant is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies.