City Council

Seat Pleasant is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council acting together are the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve four-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies. City Council meets on the Second Monday of every month at 7:00PM and 6:00PM on the first Monday. At City Hall.

Hon. Kelly Porter

At Large


Hon. Shireka McCarthy

At Large


Ward I

Hon. Monica Higgs

Ward I Council Member

Hon. Hope Love

Ward II Council Member


Ward II

Ward III

Hon. Kizzie Scott

Ward III Council Member

Hon. Gerald R. Raynor Sr.

Ward IV Council Member

Ward IV

Ward V

Hon. Gloria L. Sistrunk

Ward V Council Member